Board of Directors

NCPRD Board of Directors

      Chair       Tootie Smith Commissioner Sonya Fischer Commissioner Paul Savas Commissioner Martha Schrader Commissioner Mark Shull

As a County Service District, North Clackamas Parks and Recreation District is governed by the five-member Board of County Commissioners for Clackamas County acting as the Board of Directors for NCPRD.  Until recently, the District was primarily represented by the District Advisory Board (DAB), a nine-member volunteer board of citizens that were charged with making recommendations to the NCPRD Board of Directors.

Because the composition of the DAB is determined in part by Intergovernmental Agreements (IGAs) with partner organizations, such as the City of Milwaukie and formerly the City of Happy Valley, the Board of Directors recognized the importance of updating the composition of the DAB to account for these significant changes.  Now that the new boundaries of the District are certain a process has begun to reassess the composition of this integral citizen advisory board.

March 30, 2022 – NCPRD Board of Directors will resume regular quarterly meetings, beginning March 30, 2022. Information regarding these meetings can be found at 

April 17, 2018 – Policy Session, the NCPRD Board of Directors made the decision to stop holding separate NCPRD Board Meetings within the District.  While the Board has directed staff to begin work on reevaluating the composition of the DAB, all NCPRD business will be included as part of the Board of County Commissioners’ weekly Business Meetings (Thursday mornings at 10 a.m.) and Policy Sessions (Tuesday mornings beginning at 9:30 a.m.).  Information regarding these meetings can be found at

April 11, 2017 – The Board of Directors postponed monthly meetings of the District Advisory Board until such time that the future of the District—and its boundaries in particular—was resolved.  The City of Happy Valley took action to withdraw from the District, effective 12/31/2017.